Biliran, Leyte & Samar

Manila    Central Luzon 1    Central Luzon 2    North Luzon 1   
North Luzon 2    North Luzon 3    North Luzon 4    South Luzon   
Batanes    Masbate & Catanduanes    Marinduque & Romblon   
Mindoro    Boracay    Biliran, Leyte & Samar    Bohol & Siquijor   
Cebu    Negros    Panay    Palawan 1    Palawan 2   
Mindanao & Camiguin    Sulu Islands   
  The iconic 2.16 km
  San Juanico Bridge
  connects the islands
  of Leyte and Samar

  At the top of the
  San Juanico Bridge

  MacArthur Landing
  Memorial in Palo
  on Leyte

  Pedicabs in
  Baybay, Leyte

  On a car ferry
  from Ubay/Bohol
  to Bato/Leyte

  Kalanggaman Island
  belongs to the
  province of Leyte

  A long sandbank
  juts into the sea from
  Kalanggaman Island

  Tahusan Beach
  in Hinunangan,
  Southern Leyte

  Ready for the rain
  at Seandy's Beach
  Point, Hinunangan,
  Southern Leyte

  Casiawan Falls -
  one of Biliran's more
  than 30 waterfalls

  The Biliran Bridge
  links Biliran Island
  to the much bigger
  neighbouring island
  of Leyte

  Fishing village
  on Biliran Island

  Sambawan Islands
  west of Maripipi

  Village on
  Maripipi Island

  Sandbank at
  Mabini on
  Higatangan Island

  West coast of
  Higatangan Island

  Samar is one of
  the poorest islands
  in the Philippines

  Coconut harvest
  on Samar

  Carabao Transport
  in North Samar

  Arrival of an
  outrigger boat from
  Capul Island in
  Allen, North Samar

  Nice view over
  Catbalogan, Samar

  Doña Paz Memorial
  at Pieta Park in
  Catbalogan, Samar

  Rizal monument
  and City Hall in
  Catbalogan, Samar

  Way back when...
  Provincial Capitol
  Building in
  Catbalogan, Western
  Samar (1978)